Testimonials

“We are very particular and did a lot of due diligence to find a Realtor to work with on purchasing and selling our homes.  We chose to work with Beth Petrone at Hammond – she is one of the best around.

“Beth came highly recommended to us by friends whom she helped with purchasing their home in Waban.  We already lived in Waban, but were looking for a different house, with some particular characteristics -- which made us challenging clients.  It took us three years to find the right home, and after being outbid on two others.  Throughout the process Beth was patient and encouraging and made sure we did not give up hope.  She kept an eye out to identify great homes that fit our criteria and gave us advance notice on homes soon to be coming onto the market.  When it was time to make the offer on the home we finally purchased, Beth guided and advised us well to make sure we sealed the deal!   After closing she thoughtfully sent her cleaners over to make sure the home was clean and move-in ready for us and then left us a beautiful holiday wreath and other celebratory goodies.   We are thrilled with our new home and truly enjoyed working with Beth.

“We also enjoyed an extremely positive experience working with Beth to sell our former home.  Beth gave us great advice on how to de-clutter and make the home look its very best.  She then moved forward with a marketing blitz with brokers’ opens and open houses and pre-inspections which culminated in our receiving six offers!  We accepted an offer that was considerably higher than our asking price and with no contingencies.  She by far exceeded our expectations and the process of selling our home went extremely smoothly.

“Beth is a true professional and a warm human being to boot!  We would highly recommend her without reservation!”

-- Susan F., January 2017

“My wife and I had the pleasure of working with Beth Petrone as our real estate agent for the past six months. In that time when looked at dozens of houses in half a dozen towns as we honed in on exactly what we wanted and where we wanted to make our home. We bid on five houses and finally closed on a great home in Dedham. The process of buying a home was quite an emotional endeavor for us, but through it all, Beth supported us with a calm, optimistic demeanor and a reasoned guidance based on facts. Her goal was to get us in the home that was right for us no matter how long it took. Her experienced wisdom was extremely valuable, and we enthusiastically recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.”

-- Jerry B., November 2016

"Earlier this year, my family decided to relocate to Wellesley after living in Lexington for our entire lives.  After extensive research, we chose Beth Petrone as our Realtor.  It was the best decision we could have made.  She proved to be patient and resourceful with an unparalleled level of service. During many viewings, I had my husband, two kids and two elderly parents in tow.  Beth went above and beyond to make us comfortable, and understood what was important to each of us in the viewing. She enthusiastically showed us practically every house in our price range and made herself available according to our schedule. We saw a large number of houses together in two towns, but at no time did Beth pressure us to close on a sale. The house we ultimately purchased was off market, and it was Beth's persistence that got us in to see the house and ultimately buy it.  During the negotiations, she communicated very well with the other side, and showed the calm and skills needed to close a difficult transaction.  We hope others will take the opportunity to work with Beth and get the A-class level of service that we did.”  

-- Rachna  D.,  September 2016

“Selling and buying homes is the most difficult transaction I have ever done.  Beth Petrone proved to be a valuable source, and at one point saved the deal from falling apart! Beth is really nice, and really tough. She was a calming influence, tolerant and patient when I got stressed, and professional when I was too caught up in the transaction to be the same.  Beth really surprised me, and so did Hammond Residential.  I am really glad we used Beth and Hammond and will recommend you to anybody looking for a home. Thanks again.”

-- Simon M., June 2016

"We conducted a careful search for the right agent to sell our house in Newton, and Beth was our ultimate choice. We made the right decision. Beth was incredibly professional, knowledgeable, straightforward, and helpful throughout the process. Her recommendations and ideas were all thoughtful, sound, and ultimately highly successful. Her assistance with the unexpected blips and obstacles was invaluable. More than once, she saved us from some problem which, since we were selling from out of town, could have unraveled or hopelessly delayed the sale. Beth was calm, good-natured, and always present; she was always available with the right advice and the needed support. I recommend her unreservedly.”

-- Andrew M., March 2016

“Last year, my husband, two young daughters, mother, and I made the scary decision to relocate to Boston for my job. We were given a real estate company to work with in Boston. From the first call to the company, where I talked to Fran Questad, I could tell that we were in good hands. Not only was Fran very prompt in calling me, but she assessed all of our needs and matched us up with Beth Petrone. Beth was a ball of fire from the moment we talked. First, she knew every detail about every neighborhood that we were considering (schools, shopping, commute) and she really listened to what we wanted. Despite knowing all of the areas well herself, Beth patiently showed us each of them to us and let us make up our own minds. She always scheduled time for lunch at a local restaurant and a snack at a local coffee shop so we could fully experience the area.

“The most amazing thing about Beth is that she would preview every house we were interested in and she seemed to have ESP as she knew immediately which we would love and took us back to those. In addition, Beth always had an overflowing goodie bag in the car waiting for us. Much of this was during the blizzards last year, which didn't faze her at all!

“Our search took us six months due to the timing of when we sold our old house, and when we could move in. Beth never tired of her search for us and treated us like we were the only client she was working with (far from the truth). We found a house we are over the moon about--and Beth was there to greet us on our first day with a beautiful cake! Beth truly was the ambassador of Boston for us and we couldn't have asked for anyone better!”

-- Lauren and Aaron B., February 2016

“I have worked with Beth Petrone on the purchase and sale of two homes in Newton. Among Beth’s many great qualities is her ability to make a very stressful process manageable. She is the calm in any storm bringing great advice, sources of solutions and above all, empathy.

“When buying both homes I felt that Beth represented our interests very well, giving excellent guidance on the bidding process, knowing which issues to be concerned about and which were not worth pursuing. She clearly has a strong working relationship with other brokers in the area which made the whole process go more smoothly.

“On the sell side, Beth truly educated us on approaches for pricing the house appropriately to meet our goals in the current market. Valuing your home can provoke an emotional response, but it should never be made as an emotional decision. Beth did an excellent job of bringing data and reasoning (and patience) to the process. She also advised on how to spend money wisely when preparing the home to show and how to stage the house. In bothinstances our home sold within the first week on the market and one sold for well above our asking price.

“But the selling process doesn’t end with the offer or even the P&S; there are always issues that can crop up at the last minute and require repairs or negotiation. Beth has an amazing list of contacts and contractors who respond quickly when you say ‘Beth told me to call you.’ I always tell people that I have the best Realtor ever when I recommend Beth – and I mean it. You will not find anyone with more energy, integrity or knowledge about this market.”

-- Elizabeth G., October 2015

“I am writing to thank you for, and highly recommend, the services of broker Beth Petrone. After my first broker failed to sell my house, I called Beth to see if we could expedite the process. Beth took over during the fall of 2014 and worked relentlessly through a lot of adversity to close my house.

“The house in question was an antique colonial on a busy street corner with an awkward room layout, and would be a challenge for any skilled broker. Beth came in like gangbusters and completely cleaned and staged the house using her own resources. She also was very candid and perceptive about pricing and marketing the house. Thanks to her relentless showings and open houses, the house sold in the winter, but that was just the beginning of the challenges.

“The first challenge was dealing with multiple repairs uncovered by the home inspection. Beth was instrumental in finding contractors and managed to get the work done very quickly. Then the pipe in the kitchen burst and the ice dams came, which resulted in tens of thousands of dollars in damage and multiple insurance claims for Beth to handle. With each unexpected problem, Beth grit her teeth and got down to work. Her experience, tenacity, and willingness to adopt my house as her own resulted in a problem-free closing that only happened a few days late and left both buyers and sellers happy. 

“I simply cannot say enough about Beth; I recommend her highly to anyone who has a challenging house to sell in the local area. She is my hero.”

-- Andrew M., April 2015

“I would like to say thank you very much, for the great job helping me to find a home in Massachusetts.

“You really added value, in your job, by patiently explaining for me all the details about the process, which for us (being foreign), is a big challenge to understand, but you supported us step by step, working hard to help us get a good deal, with highly professional behavior and attention to detail that is fundamental in your profession.

“We (you and my family) reached the target, we are in our new home to celebrate Christmas. You and your family are very welcome to visit us, and on our side we consider you to be part of our friends’ network.  You are awesome.”

-- Valdomiro X., December 2014

"From the moment we signed on with Beth to sell our home ‘til the day we sold the house, Beth was a true professional. Beth sat down with us in the beginning of the process and showed us how she arrived at the most optimal price to sell the house. She then helped us stage the house to make it appealing to buyers. Following that, she did a massive amount of mailings marketing the house. She was extremely thorough, and was accessible at all times. She held several open houses which culminated in the sale of our house. She was present for all inspections and appointments, and followed through until the final moment of the transaction. We would highly recommend using Beth Petrone as a broker.”

-- Pam G., December 2014

“Over the past five years, we have sold one house and bought two houses with Beth.  In all cases she was invaluable and provided really practical and expert guidance through the search process, the negotiations, and the actual sale and purchases.  Beth knows the area incredibly well and was able to help us find the right house for us each time.  She has also become a friend and a trusted ally in a sometimes complex and daunting process.  We have recommended Beth to many buyers and sellers in the past, and will continue to do so!”
 
-- Jamie W., July 2014

"Beth Petrone is an absolutely wonderful  Realtor to work with. She is diligent, very knowledgeable and resourceful, and truly talented at her 'craft.’  In a market in which the desirable homes show up and sell quickly, Beth was able to find us a beautiful home the moment it popped up on the MLS, and she helped us compete with other offers so that our offer would be accepted above the rest. We found the home of our dreams thanks to Beth."

-- Jeff and Amy L., March 2013

“Beth made the house buying process painless! She was always low pressure and did an excellent job honing in on our taste and must haves. Unlike prior experiences house shopping, Beth never showed us a house that was not worth our time for a showing. She consistently reiterated that we would know when we found ‘the one.’ When it came time to making offers she kept the process moving along and facilitated timely communication between buyer and seller to reach a mutually acceptable price and terms.

“When selling my existing property, Beth's guidance with staging and using the right advertising channels to create awareness and buzz were invaluable! Our house sold in one day with multiple offers. I look forward to working again with Beth on a vacation property.”

-- Adam F., March 2013

"We worked with Beth Petrone as nervous first-time buyers and then seven years later selling that home and buying our dream home. Beth is everything you'd want in an agent: calm, patient, honest, knowledgeable, hard-working and down to earth. She was at every showing over the six months it took to sell our home and offered helpful guidance (and cookies) throughout. There are certainly many experienced, talented professionals in this market, but few who make the process as enjoyable and successful as Beth did."

-- Brian H., February 2013